Bn54yshfp51cxon neki8k hxo6 ljglrfvvvigxnsrcs2mdvyfn0878tidefebulgq

UPS Mobile

UPS Mobile

En app rgb wo 60

App Description

The following description comes from the Google Play Store description of the app:

Easily manage shipments on the go with the UPS Mobile app.
· Track and nickname shipments
· Create shipping labels
· Find UPS service locations
· Estimate shipment costs and delivery times

Make Home Delivery Quick and Easy with UPS My Choice®
Sign up for UPS My Choice in the app—it’s free and easy. UPS My Choice sends delivery alerts right to your mobile device, letting you plan your schedule and make changes to shipments going to your home no matter where you are. With UPS My Choice on the UPS mobile app you can:
· Get delivery alerts letting you know when your package will arrive
· Have your packages delivered somewhere else, like a friend’s house, or delivered on a different date that’s more convenient for you
· Authorize your driver to leave packages at your home without a signature.
· Track packages without tracking numbers as incoming deliveries are automatically added to your app’s Delivery Planner list

Even if you don’t log in, you can:
· Track packages and freight shipments
· Save up to 5 tracking numbers in your tracking list
· Find and quickly filter UPS service locations
· Get a quote on shipment costs and transit times

APP PERMISSIONS

The UPS app requires access to the following services:

· IDENTITY/ READ GOOGLE SERVICE CONFIGURATION/PREVENT APP FROM SLEEPING CONTROLS: These are needed to send push notifications.
· LOCATION: This is needed to send the geographic information you request.
· CAMERA/FLASHLIGHT AND VIBRATION CONTROLS: These controls are needed so you can scan the UPS barcode/ QR Code to track packages.
· PHOTOS/MEDIA/FILES: This is needed so you can post videos (created either in the app or stored on your device) to our Facebook page.
· USB STORAGE PERMISSIONS: This is needed so you can store/delete/modify videos created in the app.
· FULL NETWORK ACCESS: This is needed to access the internet.
· We use Facebook permissions (i.e., your public profile info, email, Friends list, publish actions, upload video) so you can log into the app using your Facebook credentials, share the app with your Facebook friends, or send invites through Facebook.
Sensitive Permissions Used By This App
Permission What Why
Precise location (gps and network-based) Can use user's precise location Internal
Take pictures and videos Can use camera or flashlight on the phone Internal
Full network access Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for internal use within the app's functionality
Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for social networking services
Find accounts on the device Can use user's account information stored on the phone Not analyzed yet
Modify or delete the contents of your usb storage Can write to your phone's USB storage Not analyzed yet
Approximate location (network-based) Can use user's approximate location Not analyzed yet
Third Party Libraries Used by this App
Library Usage
Facebook

Privacy Analysis

Version of the app analyzed:

5.0.2.12

App was last analyzed by Privacy Grade on:

02/25/2015

Why does this app have this grade?

Our method for grading apps uses a privacy model that we built. This model is based on crowdsourced surveys that we conducted to capture people’s expectations and comfort levels with various app behaviors.

You can see more information about how we grade apps in our FAQ.

See the sensitive permissions table below the app description to see the permissions that made users of the app uncomfortable.

If you have issues about the information on this page, click the button below to send us feedback.

Send Us Feedback