Tjmwak czkftmeb4fcyjzvabcy5blpdr 4vylvsqdhzutprercnfghxvlak7m jnljm

Shoto - Private Photo Sharing

Shoto - Private Photo Sharing

En app rgb wo 60

App Description

The following description comes from the Google Play Store description of the app:

Shoto is a free mobile app that lets you discover unseen photos from times you spent with friends, all while organizing them into private photo albums for secure, private photo sharing. Think of Shoto as your own private photo vault where you can instantly share private photo albums with friends with the click of a button.

Shoto is able to recognize which friends were with you taking photos, almost like a location tracker for photos! This means you never have to chase down a friends again after you take photos. Instead, Shoto acts like a friend locator to let you know which friends have photos.

Shoto eliminates the need to hassle friends to get all the pictures from a party or event. Instant photo sharing means everyone in the group shares and views all photos in real time. Shoto’s instant photo sharing feature means everyone has a complete photo album the first time in no time.

Our integrated photo editor allows you to play with multiple photo editing effects like memes, photo crop, sharpness, and other fun photography effects. Edit and share photos or entire photo albums instantly within the app.

Easy Photo Editor
-Edit pics instantly with our integrated photo editor
-Create hilarious memes while adding photo effects like filters to enhance your photo
-Crop photos to any size using the photo crop tool
-Add as many picture effects as you like, including sharpness and whiten

Instant Photo Sharing
-No more nagging for photos
-Share private photos instantly with friends
-No uploading or downloading necessary

Perfect Selfie Camera and Selfie Photo Editor Tool
-See all your selfies organized into secure photo albums
-Our photo editing tool makes a great selfie photo editor

We take privacy very seriously. You are always in the driver’s seat, able to control which private photos you share at all times.

Secure, Private Photo Sharing
-Be at ease knowing your private photos on Shoto stay private
-You control who sees your private photos at all times
- Photos will never be shared without your permission

Never miss a photo again. Shoto’s Discover feature alerts you when a friend has photos from the same event and collects all the photos into one album for easy sharing.

Discover & Share Photos
-Shoto recognizes who was with you taking photos, ideal for easy photo sharing
-Friends contribute photos from times you were together to make one big photo album
-Shoto finds contextually relevant events like birthdays, places, or dates and suggests friends to share photos from times you may have forgotten

We use time and location to group your photos into private albums, ideal for easy sharing.

Private Photo Albums
-Photos are automatically organized into private photo albums for easy sharing
-Easily merge photos to create larger private albums
-Share an entire private album to friends whether they are on Shoto or not (but if they aren't they really should be!)

Goodbye, uploading! We provide unlimited photo backup for all your photos so you can focus on sharing.

Unlimited Cloud Storage
-Unlimited photo backup for all the photos in your camera roll to Amazon's S3 securely and privately.
-Cloud Storage eliminates the need for uploading, downloading, and worrying about losing your photos
-Take pictures with ease knowing your photos are safe in secure photo albums

Download Shoto to start sharing your neatly organized photos privately with friends. Who knows, you may even discover some photos you might have missed!
Need help? Shoot us an e-mail smiles@shoto.com
Follow us on Twitter @shoto
Follow us on Instagram @shotoofficial

Sensitive Permissions Used By This App
Permission What Why
Full network access Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for internal use within the app's functionality
Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for mobile analytics
Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for payment services
Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for social networking services
Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for utility purposes
Precise location (gps and network-based) Can use user's precise location Internal
Use accounts on the device Allows the app to request authentication tokens. It appears this app uses this data for internal use within the app's functionality
Read phone status and identity Can read phone's current state information like in-phone call, phone signal, carrier, device ID, and phone number Internal
Can read phone's current state information like in-phone call, phone signal, carrier, device ID, and phone number It appears this app uses this data to identify users for market/customer analysis
Read your contacts Can read user's contact list (phone book) and phone call history Internal
Modify or delete the contents of your usb storage Can write to your phone's USB storage Not analyzed yet
Receive text messages (sms) Can receive SMS messages Not analyzed yet
Find accounts on the device Can use user's account information stored on the phone Not analyzed yet
Read your own contact card Allows the app to read personal profile information stored on your device, such as your name and contact information. This means the app can identify you and may send your profile information to others. Not analyzed yet
Third Party Libraries Used by this App
Library Usage
Urbanairship
Oauth
Facebook
Aviary
Mixpanel
Localytics

Privacy Analysis

Version of the app analyzed:

3.7.3

App was last analyzed by Privacy Grade on:

04/03/2015

Why does this app have this grade?

Our method for grading apps uses a privacy model that we built. This model is based on crowdsourced surveys that we conducted to capture people’s expectations and comfort levels with various app behaviors.

You can see more information about how we grade apps in our FAQ.

See the sensitive permissions table below the app description to see the permissions that made users of the app uncomfortable.

If you have issues about the information on this page, click the button below to send us feedback.

Send Us Feedback