Ao8nvrgd7em9rcmdtedbfsfhbwbsvot3uou9ytjhzpfax3qybsb552ggobwismr5t9tr

Who's Talking

Who's Talking

En app rgb wo 60

App Description

The following description comes from the Google Play Store description of the app:

How many times have you tried to call to one of your contacts and reached a busy line?
What about if you need him urgently, do you know when he will hang up the phone?
How many times your contact answers your call with no intention to keep on talking to you due to a meeting or because simply he’s busy and can’t talk at that moment?
Why wasting your time dialing again and again to a busy number?
Aren't you tired of hearing your friends telling you “I’m busy, please call me later” or “I’ll call you back soon”?
Now with ‘Who’s Talking’ mobile application you’ll know your contacts phone state, in case they are currently talking on the phone, in a meeting or just busy for some other reason.

In order for you to get the best value from this application, you are welcome to spread the rumor and invite your contacts to subscribe.
Note that the application doesn't need to be at the front to inform you on a busy subscriber, in fact, you can continue using your native address book.
When dialing a busy subscriber, you'll be alerted with 2 options: dial anyway or set a standby mode and wait for 'Who's Talking' to inform you when this subscriber is available to talk.

Beside every contact name in the application’s contact list view, you can find a suitable icon which indicates the contact’s current phone state, there are 6 types of state icons:
Available - means that the contact is a subscriber and he is available to receive phone calls.
Busy - means that the subscriber is busy (a busy status will be displayed under the contact name such as: ‘Talking on the phone’, ‘In a meeting’ or ‘Busy’).
Standby - means that you are currently in standby mode, waiting for this contact to become available.
Away - means that the subscriber is away, probably not connected to the Internet or changed his state manually to avoid from sharing information until he will change it back to an ‘Available’ state.
Blocked - means that you blocked the contact and therefore you will stop sharing any phone state and status with him.
Invisible - means that the contact is not a subscriber.
You can also set the status manually to tell other subscribers what’s on your mind. This status will be changed automatically upon every system event, such as if you’re calling or getting a call or you’re in a meeting according to your calendar events.
The manual status will be changed back after the system indicates that you are available again. You can change your state to ‘Busy’ manually and set it for a certain period of time. The application will change your state to ‘Available’ again when the time you set is over.

When tapping on a specific contact a floating menu will pop up providing useful options for the current selected contact:
Call - A regular cellular call (via the operator).
Standby - This option will be displayed only if the selected contact is in a ‘Busy’ state. The application will notify you once the contact becomes ‘Available’ again with a pop-up dialog, which will be shown even if the screen is locked, providing you a quick and easy way to dial to the contact.
Notify - Sends an instant message freely between subscribers (required an internet connection).
SMS - A regular SMS (via the operator).
Request location* - Track the contact‘s current geographic location (needs the contact’s permission).
Send my location* - Send your current location to the contact.
Invite - This option will be displayed only for non-subscribers. This will open the SMS message editor with your contact as a recipient and a predefined invitation message, waiting to be sent after your approval.

* It is recommended that you will enable your device to use GPS and wireless networks to determine location more easily (Android -> settings -> Location).

For more information please visit: http://jugglink.com

Sensitive Permissions Used By This App
Permission What Why
Disable your screen lock Allows applications to disable the keyguard if it is not secure. It appears this app uses this data for internal use within the app's functionality
Precise location (gps and network-based) Can use user's precise location Internal
Send sms messages Can send SMS messages Internal
Read your contacts Can read user's contact list (phone book) and phone call history Internal
Full network access Can access the internet It appears this app uses this data for internal use within the app's functionality
Read calendar events plus confidential information Allows an application to read the user's calendar data. Not analyzed yet
Directly call phone numbers Can call phone numbers Not analyzed yet
Edit your text messages (sms or mms) Allows the app to write to SMS messages stored on your tablet or SIM card. Malicious apps may delete your messages. Not analyzed yet
Receive text messages (sms) Can receive SMS messages Not analyzed yet
Read phone status and identity Can read phone's current state information like in-phone call, phone signal, carrier, device ID, and phone number Not analyzed yet
Find accounts on the device Can use user's account information stored on the phone Not analyzed yet
Approximate location (network-based) Can use user's approximate location Not analyzed yet
Read your text messages (sms or mms) Can read SMS messages Not analyzed yet
Reroute outgoing calls Allows an application to see the number being dialed during an outgoing call with the option to redirect the call to a different number or abort the call altogether. Not analyzed yet

Privacy Analysis

Version of the app analyzed:

1.0.4

App was last analyzed by Privacy Grade on:

02/22/2014

Why does this app have this grade?

Our method for grading apps uses a privacy model that we built. This model is based on crowdsourced surveys that we conducted to capture people’s expectations and comfort levels with various app behaviors.

You can see more information about how we grade apps in our FAQ.

See the sensitive permissions table below the app description to see the permissions that made users of the app uncomfortable.

If you have issues about the information on this page, click the button below to send us feedback.

Send Us Feedback